Pinal County DUI Lawyers
Pinal County DUI Defense Attorney
Operating a vehicle while impaired by alcohol is against the law in Arizona, and any person charged with driving under the influence (DUI) could face significant penalties if they are convicted. At the Ciccarelli Law Offices, our team is here to help if you need a Pinal County DUI defense attorney by your side. We have the resources necessary to conduct a thorough investigation into the charges you are facing. Our goal is to get the charges reduced so you face less severe penalties, or even a dismissal of the charges altogether.
Choose the Ciccarelli Law Offices for Help With This Case
- At the Ciccarelli Law Offices, our attorneys are both passionate in what they do and compassionate in their treatment of every client who walks through the door.
- We have the resources necessary to conduct full investigations into DUI cases in Phoenix.
- Attorney Lee Ciccarelli has received the Ten Best client satisfaction award by the American Institute of DUI/DWI Attorneys and was recognized as one of the top 100 litigation attorneys by the American Society of Legal Advocates.
How Will an Attorney Help a DUI Case?
A DUI defense lawyer in Pinal County including Casa Grande, Florence, San Tan Valley, and Apache Junction, will provide an invaluable resource for those facing these charges. An attorney can use their resources and legal expertise to:
- Thoroughly investigate the case and uncover any evidence being used to prove your DUI. This includes body cam or dash cam footage, the results of field sobriety tests, and other evidence used by law enforcement or prosecutors.
- Work with the MVD to help ensure that you can continue driving while your case is ongoing so you can support yourself and your family.
- Handle negotiations with other parties involved in an effort to get the charges reduced or dismissed altogether.
Pinal County DUI Laws You Need to Know
In Arizona, the legal blood alcohol content level is .08%, and any person driving with a BAC at or above that level will be considered intoxicated. Additionally, we want to point out that the legal BAC for driving a commercial vehicle in Arizona is .04%.
There are various penalties associated with a person who has been convicted of DUI for the first time in Phoenix. These penalties include:
- Up to 10 days in jail
- A $250 base fine (with other assessments)
- 90-day license suspension
- Ignition interlock device for one year
- Alcohol treatment and evaluation programs
If a person receives a conviction for a second or subsequent DUI offense, they will end up facing much harsher penalties, including more time in jail, higher fines, and longer driver’s license suspensions.
In Arizona, this state will also enhance the DUI charge a person is facing depending on their BAC at the time of the arrest.
- If a person’s BAC is .15% or higher, they will be charged with “Extreme DUI”
- If a person’s BAC is .20% or higher, they will be charged with “Super Extreme DUI”
These enhanced DUI levels will result in a person facing significantly increased penalties if they are convicted.
Call a Pinal County DUI Defense Attorney Today
If you or somebody you love is facing charges related to driving under the influence in Pinal County including Casa Grande, Florence, San Tan Valley, and Apache Junction, contact our team at the Ciccarelli Law Offices for help as soon as possible. Our team has the resources necessary to conduct a full investigation into the charges against you. We can obtain all of the evidence used by prosecutors and law enforcement officials, and we will also conduct an independent investigation to uncover any additional evidence. Let us get to work helping get the charges against you reduced or dismissed.